Africa Great Lakes Democracy Watch

Welcome to
Africa Great Lakes Democracy Watch Blog. Our objective is to promote the institutions of democracy,social justice,Human Rights,Peace, Freedom of Expression, and Respect to humanity in Rwanda,Uganda,DR Congo, Burundi,Sudan, Tanzania, Kenya,Ethiopia, and Somalia. We strongly believe that Africa will develop if only our presidents stop being rulers of men and become leaders of citizens. We support Breaking the Silence Campaign for DR Congo since we believe the democracy in Rwanda means peace in DRC. Follow this link to learn more about the origin of the war in both Rwanda and DR Congo:

Friday, September 3, 2010

The list of the dignitaries who will attend Kagame's innaugural ceremony

As by now here is the list  of those who have confirmed to attend so far:

Joseph Kabila, the President of the DRC and Nigeria’s Goodluck Jonathan.
Pierre Nkurunziza (Burundi), Mwai Kibaki (Kenya), Francois Bozize (Central African Republic), Denis Sassou Nguesso (Congo-Brazzaville) Blaise Compaoré (Burkina Faso), Abedelaziz Bouteflika (Algeria), Yayi Boni (Benin), Prime Minister Meles Zenawi (Ethiopia), Ali Bongo Ondimba (Gabon), Ellen Johnson Sirleaf (Liberia), Faure Gnassingbé (Togo), Dr. Bingu wa Mutharika (Malawi), King Mswati III (Swaziland) and Rupiah Banda (Zambia)
Tanzania will be represented by the Prime Minister, Minzengo Pinda while Prime Minister Apollo Nsibambi will represent Uganda.

No comments: